The Omiya Rocket Building

Architect: ??

Location: Sakuragi-cho, Omiya, Saitama – just north of Tokyo, Japan

Year built: 1980

Rocket Building was constructed in the early 1980s, originally planned as a space and astronomy museum. The building’s top floor was once a rotating observation deck. The nine-story building today plays host to several unrelated concerns and establishments like a 24-hour daycare center, conversatuib cafe and cosmetician college.

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

 

sources: http://www.realestate.co.jp/insider-guide/2012/11/26/top-10-weird-japanese-buildings/http://www.realestate.co.jp/insider-guide/2012/11/26/top-10-weird-japanese-buildings/4651168344_0cea342f65_z/

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Weldon ha detto:

    This can be a fantastic site, with thanks because of this.
    I’d personally so that you can google intended for several a long time to find this unique placement.
    I actually hate anytime whenever I really the search engines pertaining to articles for you to experience I typically locate inadequate articles or blog posts along with so much junk mail.
    You in plain english find caution connected with the entire spam and maintain your website detoxify in addition to good quality. Might you have tactics for my personal site?

    1. ArchIntoJapan ha detto:

      you will be surprised, but I’m the first weapons to create a blog. however, my thought is that when I create an article I think about what I would like to read you in and then then I write ^ ^ But I’d like to see your blog ^^

Rispondi

